Worship Services

First Baptist Church Garden City Worship Services

Great Stories about God’s Kingdom 
Sunday, October 3, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Parable of the Unforgiving Servant 
Sunday, October 24, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Parable of the Pharisee and Tax Collector 
Sunday, November 7, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Parable of the Prodigal Son 
Sunday, October 17, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Parable of the Wise and Foolish Builder 
Sunday, October 31, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Parable of the Talents 
Sunday, November 14, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

My Story Can Make A Difference 
Sunday, September 5, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

My Readiness Can Make A Difference 
Sunday, September 19, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

My Worship Can Make A Difference 
Sunday, September 12, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

My Invitation Can Make A Difference 
Sunday, September 26, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

I Love Jesus but I Don’t Like the Church
Sunday, August 1, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

God Doesn’t Care About The Small Things
Sunday, August 15, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

God Could Never Use Someone Like Me
Sunday, August 29, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

God Just Wants Me To Be Happy
Sunday, August 8, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

God Won’t Give Me More Than I Can Handle
Sunday, August 22, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Noah: A Picture of Faith
Sunday, June 6, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Abraham: A Picture of Obedience
Sunday, June 20, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Mordecai: A Picture of Faithful Encouragement
Sunday, July 4, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Daniel: A Picture of Integrity
Sunday, July 18, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Deborah: A Picture of Courage
Sunday, June 13, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Abigail: A Picture of Wisdom
Sunday, June 27, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Esther: A Picture of Boldness
Sunday, July 11, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Jesus: A Picture of Servant Leadership
Sunday, July 25, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

A Promise Only Jesus Can Make
Easter Sunday, April 4, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

God’s Promises About Heaven
Sunday, April 18, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

God’s Promises About Giving
Sunday, May 2, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

God’s Promises About The Holy Spirit
Sunday, May 16, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

God’s Promises to Face Tomorrow Together
Sunday, May 30, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

God’s Promises When You’re Afraid of Failing
Sunday, April 11, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

God’s Promises About Peace
Sunday, April 25, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

God’s Promises About Guidance
Sunday, May 9, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

God’s Promises About The Future
Sunday, May 23, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Where is God When I Hurt?
Sunday, February 21, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Angry Like Jesus
Sunday, March 7, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Lost in Sadness? Experience Joy?
Sunday, March 21, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Finding Relief from Anxiety
Sunday, February 28, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Navigating Uncertainty
Sunday, March 14, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

When My World Goes Dark
Sunday, March 28, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Closer Teaching Series - Sundays at 11 am

STEP #1 (2021)
Sunday, January 3, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Sunday, January 17, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Sunday, January 31, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Draw Near for Closeness
Sunday, February 14, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Draw Near for Salvation
Sunday, January 10, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Draw Near to Please God
Sunday, January 24, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Draw Near for Mercy & Grace
Sunday, February 7, 2021
Tommy Duke, Pastor

New Year’s Eve Service
Thursday, December 31, 2020
Tommy Duke, Pastor

…IN THE VALLEY
God with Us

Sunday, December 6, 2020
Tommy Duke, Pastor

…IN THE WILDERNESS
God with Us #2

Sunday, December 13, 2020
Tommy Duke, Pastor

…IN THE STORM
God with Us #3
Sunday, December 20, 2020
Tommy Duke, Pastor

… ALWAYS
Christmas Eve Service
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Tommy Duke, Pastor

…IN THE EVERYDAY
God with Us #5
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Tommy Duke, Pastor

The Power of Thank You #1
Sunday, November 8, 2020
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Being Thankful During the Tough Times #2
Sunday, November 15, 2020
Tommy Duke, Pastor

UNLEASHING A LIFE OF GRATITUDE
Thanks-Living: The Power of a Grateful Life

Sunday, November 22, 2020
Tommy Duke, Pastor

THANK YOU!
Thanks-Living: The Power of a Grateful Life

Sunday, November 29, 2020
Tommy Duke, Pastor

GOD AND GOVERNMENT
Sunday, November 1, 2020
Tommy Duke, Pastor

READYING TO REBUILD
REBUILD #1

Sunday, September 6, 2020
Tommy Duke, Pastor

EMBARKING WITH ENTHUSIASM
REBUILD: Lessons from the Book of Nehemiah #2

Sunday, September 13, 2020
Tommy Duke, Pastor

REBUILD:  #3
Sunday, September 20, 2020
Tommy Duke, Pastor

REBUILD: Lessons from the Book of Nehemiah #4
Sunday, September 27, 2020
Tommy Duke, Pastor

REBUILD: Lessons from the Book of Nehemiah #5
Sunday, October 4, 2020
Tommy Duke, Pastor

REBUILD: Lessons from the Book of Nehemiah #6
Sunday, October 11, 2020
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Drawing a Conclusion
REBUILD: Lessons from the Book of Nehemiah #7

Sunday, October 18, 2020
Tommy Duke, Pastor

Studying the Results
REBUILD: Lessons from the Book of Nehemiah #8

Sunday, October 25, 2020
Tommy Duke, Pastor

SUSTAINING SCRIPTURE
DAILY PRACTICES TOWARD CHRISTIAN PROGRESS #1

Sunday, August 9
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor

POWERFUL PRAYER
DAILY PRACTICES TOWARD CHRISTIAN PROGRESS #2

Sunday, August 16
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor

FASTING
DAILY PRACTICES TOWARD CHRISTIAN PROGRESS #3

Sunday, August 23
Tommy Duke, Pastor

WORSHIP
DAILY PRACTICES TOWARD CHRISTIAN PROGRESS #4

Sunday, August 23
Tommy Duke, Pastor

New Series - From Breakdown to BreakThru

BREAKING THRU IN MY FAITH
FROM BREAKDOWN TO BREAKTHRU #1
Sunday, June 7
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor

BREAKING THRU IN MY FRIENDSHIPS
FROM BREAKDOWN TO BREAKTHRU #2
Sunday, June 14
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor

BREAKING THRU IN MY FAMILY
FROM BREAKDOWN TO BREAKTHRU #3
Sunday, June 21
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor

BREAKING THRU IN MY FINANCES
FROM BREAKDOWN TO BREAKTHRU #4
Sunday, June 28
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor

BREAKING THRU IN MY FITNESS
FROM BREAKDOWN TO BREAKTHRU #5
Sunday, July 12
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor

BREAKING THRU IN MY FIELD
FROM BREAKDOWN TO BREAKTHRU #6
Sunday, July 19
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor

BREAKING THRU IN MY FRUITFULNESS
FROM BREAKDOWN TO BREAKTHRU #7
Sunday, July 26
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor

BREAKING THRU IN MY FUTURE
FROM BREAKDOWN TO BREAKTHRU #8
Sunday, August 2
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor

HOPE… When It All Goes Wrong
HOPE Series – Part 1 of 7
Easter Sunday, April 12, 2020
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor

HOPE… When I Need Direction
HOPE Series – Part 2 of 7
April 19, 2020
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor

HOPE… When Darkness Closes In HOPE – Part 3 of 7
April 26, 2020
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor

HOPE… When I Can’t Find My Way HOPE – Part 4 of 7
May 3, 2020
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor

HOPE… When I Don’t Have Enough
HOPE – Part 5 of 7
May 10, 2020
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor

HOPE… When The System Seems Broken
HOPE – Part 6 of 7
May 17, 2020
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor

HOPE… When I Feel Disconnected
HOPE – Part 7 of 7
May 24, 2020
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor

Fighting to Win
May 31, 2020
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor

FBCGC Sunday Worship Service
March 22, 2020

Flourishing Friendships
Family Tree – Part 5
March 29, 2020
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor

Fertilizing Fruitfulness
Family Tree – Part 6
April 5, 2020
Tommy Duke, Interim Pastor